Industry 4.0 and smart factory

Digitalize your manufacturing and create efficient and standardized manufacturing processes – fully Integrated in SAP

Smarte Fertigungsprozesse in SAP
Factory Control Center - smarte Fertigungsprozesse in SAP
Factory Control Center | FCTR complements the SAP-assisted product development process with CAM integration, complete tool data management in SAP, and detailed planning of tools and operating resources, connected to shop floor systems.

This allows the seamless organization in SAP even of processes like determining tool requirements, providing NC programs, and documenting correction data for the tool presetters. SAP standard objects such as Document, Material, Bill of Material, Equipment, Routing, and Production Resource are the basis of FCTR, and the solution supports all order-related processes in manufacturing.

One system centrally manages all of the relevant data, and automatically provides this data where necessary.

Intuitive Bedienoberfläche

Intuitive user interface

All data and information at a glance – reliable and tailored to every single use case, from CAD/CAM and tool management to DNC and shop floor

Smarte Funktionserweiterungen

Smart functional enhancements

FCTR adds new functions to existing SAP objects and thereby bridges the gap between engineering and manufacturing

Single Source of Truth

Consistent Single Source of Truth

SAP standard objects such as Document, Bill of material, Routing, etc. are the basis of FCTR, and the solution supports all order-related processes in manufacturing

Nahtlose Integration

Seamless integration into SAP

FCTR ensures the seamless integration of NC data, tools, CAM systems, devices, and machine controls into the SAP-assisted product development process

Smart manufacturing processes with FCTR

The use of digital data turns industrial processes upside down – as the mega trend of digitalization does not stop short of manufacturing. Nevertheless, insular solutions are still reality in many companies.

In particular, the transition from product development to manufacturing is a challenge for some companies, as this is where several systems, data, and processes collide. This heterogeneous landscape complicates achieving consistent and flawless processes, as well as approaches for standardization. A manufacturing solution integrated into SAP is a powerful resource for meeting these challenges. FCTR offers end-to-end CAD/CAM/DNC processes in SAP and therefore bridges the gap between product development and manufacturing.

Manufacturing
Engineering

Shop Floor
Preparation

Shop Floor
Integration

Manufacturing Engineering

Shop Floor Preparation

Shop Floor Integration

FCTR – in brief

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Benefits of Factory Control Center

All Data and Processes in one System – SAP

  • Shorter lead times
  • Increased transparency
  • Harmonized IT system landscape
  • Systematic support for work scheduling and manufacturing planning
  • Reduced Total Cost of Ownership
  • Optimized information exchange
  • Company-wide flexibility through one central system – SAP

SAP Engineering Control Center

The Basis for Factory Control Center

With our solution SAP Engineering Control Center | SAP ECTR, DSC as an SAP Platinum Partner, provides an innovative PLM environment for the optimization of your product development processes. Thereby, we provide, among other things, a standard integration platform for technical applications, as well as a user-friendly interface for engineers.

SAP ECTR serves as the technological basis for FCTR. With FCTR, the scope of functions of SAP ECTR is enhanced with respect to manufacturing. Hence, it closes the gap between product development and manufacturing by directly integrating relevant processes, such as tool data management, CAM, tool lifecycle management, and DNC into the existing SAP system.

SAP Engineering Control Center
Factory Control Center FCTR Customer Influence Program

NEW FCTR CUSTOMER INFLUENCE PROGRAM

Users of Factory Control Center | FCTR are now able to contribute their own ideas and suggestions for future innovations to actively shape further product development. Thanks to an innovative communication platform, the new FCTR Customer Influence Program creates ideal conditions for communicating with FCTR experts.

Industrie 4.0 und Smart Factory

Digitalisieren Sie Ihre Fertigung und gestalten Sie Fertigungsprozesse effektiv und standardisiert – vollintegriert in SAP

Smarte Fertigungsprozesse in SAP
Factory Control Center - smarte Fertigungsprozesse in SAP

Factory Control Center | FCTR ergänzt den SAP-gestützten Produktentstehungsprozess durch CAM-Integration, einer kompletten Werkzeugdatenverwaltung in SAP sowie eine Feinplanung für Werkzeuge und Betriebsmittel mit Anbindung an Shopfloor-Systeme.

Auf diese Weise lassen sich auch Prozesse wie die Ermittlung des Werkzeugbedarfs sowie die Bereitstellung der NC-Programme und Korrekturdaten für die Werkzeugeinstellgeräte nahtlos in SAP organisieren. FCTR basiert auf SAP-Standardobjekten, wie Dokument, Materialstamm, Materialstückliste, Equipment, Arbeitsplan, Fertigungshilfsmittel etc. und unterstützt alle auftragsbezogenen Prozesse in der Fertigung.

Alle relevanten Daten werden zentral in einem System verwaltet und automatisch dort bereitgestellt, wo sie benötigt werden.

Intuitive Bedienoberfläche

Intuitive Bedienoberfläche

Alle Daten und Informationen auf einen Blick – prozesssicher und maßgeschneidert für jeden Anwendungsfall von CAD/CAM über Werkzeugverwaltung bis DNC und Shopfloor

Smarte Funktionserweiterungen

Smarte Funktionserweiterungen

FCTR ergänzt bestehende SAP-Objekte und -Lösungen um neue Funktionen und schließt so die Lücke zwischen Engineering und Manufacturing

Single Source of Truth

Durchgängige Single Source of Truth

FCTR basiert auf SAP-Standardobjekten, wie Dokument, Materialstückliste, Arbeitsplan etc. und unterstützt alle auftragsbezogene Prozesse in der Fertigung

Nahtlose Integration

Nahtlose SAP-Integration

NC-Daten, Werkzeuge, CAM-Systeme, Geräte und Maschinensteuerung werden nahtlos in den SAP-gestützten Produktentstehungsprozess eingebunden

Smarte Fertigungsprozesse mit FCTR

Die Nutzung digitaler Daten verändert industrielle Prozesse grundlegend – denn der Megatrend Digitalisierung macht auch vor der Fertigung keinen Halt. In diesem Bereich gehören allerdings in vielen Unternehmen nach wie vor Insellösungen zum Alltag.

Gerade der Übergang von der Produktentwicklung in die Fertigung stellt für manche Unternehmen eine Herausforderung dar. Schließlich treffen unterschiedliche Systeme, Daten und Prozesse aufeinander. Diese heterogene Landschaft erschwert durchgängige und fehlerfreie Prozesse sowie Standardisierungsansätze. Eine SAP-integrierte Fertigungslösung spielt eine tragende Rolle, um diese Herausforderungen zu meistern.  FCTR sorgt für nahtlose CAD-CAM-DNC-Prozesse in SAP und schließt damit die Lücke zwischen Produktentwicklung und Fertigung.

Manufacturing
Engineering

Shop Floor
Preparation

Shop Floor
Integration

Manufacturing Engineering

Shop Floor Preparation

Shop Floor Integration

FCTR kurz erklärt

YouTube

By loading the video, you agree to YouTube's privacy policy.
Learn more

Load video

Vorteile von Factory Control Center

Alle Daten und Prozesse in einem System – SAP

  • Kürzere Durchlaufzeiten
  • Erhöhte Transparenz
  • Harmonisierte IT-Systemlandschaft
  • Systemische Unterstützung für Arbeitsvorbereitung und Fertigungsplanung
  • Reduzierte Total Cost of Ownership
  • Optimierter Informationsaustausch
  • Unternehmensweite Flexibilität durch ein zentrales System – SAP

SAP Engineering Control Center

die Basis für Factory Control Center

Mit unserer Lösung SAP Engineering Control Center | SAP ECTR schaffen wir als SAP Platinum Partner eine innovative PLM-Umgebung zur Optimierung Ihrer Produktentstehungs­prozesse. Damit wird unter anderem eine Standard-Integrationsplattform für technische Anwendungen sowie eine nutzerfreundliche Bedienoberfläche für Ingenieure zur Verfügung gestellt.

SAP ECTR ist die technische Grundlage für FCTR. Mit FCTR wird die Funktionalität von SAP ECTR in Richtung Fertigung erweitert. Es schließt damit die Lücke zwischen Produktentwicklung und Fertigung, indem relevante Prozesse, wie Tool Data Management, CAM, Tool Lifecycle Management und DNC direkt in das bestehende SAP-System integriert werden.

SAP Engineering Control Center
Factory Control Center FCTR Customer Influence Program

Neues FCTR Customer Influence Program

Anwender von Factory Control Center | FCTR können ab sofort Ideen und Vorschläge für künftige Innovationen einbringen – und damit aktiv die Weiterentwicklung des Produkts mitgestalten. Das neue FCTR Customer Influence Program schafft dank innovativer Kommunikationsplattform ideale Voraussetzungen für den Dialog mit den FCTR-Experten.